federalexpression

This is a Republic, not a Democracy. Let's keep it that way!

My Interpetation of Senator Pat Toomey’s Constituent Correspondence

leave a comment »


June 7, 2011

Dear Mr. XXXXX,

Thank you for contacting me about your support for the Federal Reserve Transparency Act of 2011 (S. 202). I appreciate hearing from you.

As you know, Senator Rand Paul (R-KY) introduced S. 202 on January 26, 2011. This measure would require a full audit of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System and the Federal Reserve banks by the Comptroller General of the United States before the end of 2012. As someone who has been critical of some of the Federal Reserve’s actions, I value your input on ways to provide additional scrutiny on our nation’s central bank.

Currently, S. 202 is pending before the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs. Please be assured that I will keep your thoughts in mind as Congress continues to review this legislation. Thank you again for your correspondence. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future if I can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Pat Toomey U.S. Senator, Pennsylvania

 

My interpretation

I agree that the Federal Reserve is screwing the American people left and right but since my constituents mean almost nothing to me I shall have to wait to see what my leadership directs me to do and how much money I can make from those parties interested.

 Please feel free to voice your opinion anytime as recent budget cuts have resulted in a cutback in toilet paper and it is nice to have such correspondences on hand just in case.

Written by federalexpression

June 7, 2011 at 9:09 pm

Leave a Reply

